freewrite: power struggle

Sometimes, it breathes in me,
barely concealed disconnection from the body,
expanding with my inhales,
blatantly tempting other with each release
word written wasted, every feeling hardly harnessed
proof of both my hell and of humanity
How must I explain
the ineffable experience
of my own unbridled power,
the intrinsic order of human limitlessness? …and the opposite, to which one wise by trial should also pay respect.
Brewing despite my denials, is recognition
and through every trial, the simmer grows to boil.
Who’ll brave baring witness as I spill?
Leave a Reply

